Muskegon County Emergency Communication  Services, Inc.

1903 Marquette Ave. Suite J
Muskegon, Michigan  49442          



Event Photos
       Field Day Winter 2011

       Skywarn 2011


MCECS Awards

Hamfest 2023

       Spring 2024 class



Make a Donation

Our Supporters

Links Page




Al Ronning Outstanding Service Award

This award is given each December to a member of the group who has gone above and beyond in service to this organization. This recognition is given in memory of Al Ronning, K8AER, who was an inspiration to other members of the group in his tireless effort towards public service. Ronning was a member of the group who died from an automobile crash in December 2006 two days after receiving this award. The award name was changed in his honor.


2013 David Thill, KD8OCZ

2012 Jim Meyers KC8PCJ

2011  Barbara L. Gorb, K9BLG

2010  Jim Meyers, KC8PCJ

2009  Jim Wolffis, KD8DLQ

2008  Lloyd Pixley, K8PIX

2007  Rick Ronning, W8LGP and Debbie Ronning, KC8WSG

2006  Al Ronning, K8AER

2005  Tom Porritt, K8EOD